A Donegal band and a local hotel team are both celebrating great success in the Irish Wedding Awards 2020.

Over 40 Donegal wedding businesses and suppliers were representing the county at the major awards which were held in the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport on Monday night.

Three trophies are on their way back to the county after the Rockhill Ramblers band and the Waterfront Hotel Dungloe scooped prizes.

Rockhill Ramblers at the Irish Wedding Awards 2020

The Wedding Entertainment of the Year Ulster award went to the Rockhill Ramblers (pictured above) – a lively five piece band who are very popular on the wedding scene.

The Waterfront Hotel team picked up two awards last night – Wedding Venue of the Year Ulster and Wedding Venue of the Year Overall Winner.

Waterfront Hotel Dungloe team celebrates winning Best Venue of the Year Ulster and Wedding Venue of the Year Overall at the Irish Wedding Awards 2020.
Facebook: Waterfront Hotel Dungloe

Glenties native Laura Kearney won Freelance Wedding Hair Specialist of the Year. Laura is best known as Laura Lou Hair Stylist and is based in Killarney.

Letterkenny photographer Stevie Toye from Logopix also snapped up the Highly Commended award for Wedding Photographer of the Year. 

The glitzy awards ceremony was hosted by the best-selling author, Andrea Hayes. She presented the awards and acknowledged those who promote excellence in the industry, inspire others by their achievements and add the fairy-tale sparkle to any wedding.

A Spokesperson for The Irish Wedding Awards 2020 said: “The winners represent the industry’s gold standard that work tirelessly to meet the demands of the couples and their guests. The awards showcased some of the best wedding specialists that operate in the industry, whose excellence and commitment brought them at the forefront of the industry.

“The competition was really tough this year, but these champions are tried and tested specialists that know how to create a stress-free wedding experience, keeping the romance in the air. We would like to congratulate all finalists and winners for their amazing achievements.”